AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES STAFF/FACULTY

AQUACULTURE

Brian Nerrie - Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist  

Meet Brian | (804) 524-5903 | bnerrie@vsu.edu

David Crosby - Extension Specialist, Fish Health  

 (804) 524-5620 | dcrosby@vsu.edu

Debra B. Jones - Administrative Assistant  

 (804) 524-5496 | dbjones@vsu.edu

Louis Landesman - Agent, Southside Aquaculture Development  

 (804) 524-6962 | llandsman@vsu.edu

AQUAPONICS (GREENHOUSE)

Chris Mullins - Extension Specialist  

 (804) 524-5834 | cmullins@vsu.edu

CULINARY DEMONSTRATIONS

Wanda Johnson - Associate Extension Specialist, Culinary Demonstrations

 (804) 524-5470 | wjohnson@vsu.edu

MARKETING AND AGRIBUSINESS

Theresa Nartea - Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist  

 (804) 524-5491 | tnartea@vsu.edu

NATURAL RESOURCES & FORESTRY

Joel KociAssociate Extension Specialist, Urban Forestry

 (804) 524-5758 | jkoci@vsu.edu

Marcus Comer - Associate Professor, Extension Specialist  

 (804) 524-5467 | mcomer@vsu.edu

RANDOLPH FARM

Rudy Grammar - Farm Manager  

 (804) 504-7060 | rgrammer@vsu.edu

SMALL FRUITS AND VEGETABLES

Leonard Githinji - Extension Specialist, Sustainable & Urban Agriculture  

 (804) 524-5962 | lgithinji@vsu.edu

Mollie Klein - Administrative Assistant  

 (804) 524-5960 | mklein@vsu.edu

Reza Rafie - Extension Specialist, Horticulture  

 (804) 524-5840 | arafie@vsu.edu

SMALL FARM OUTREACH

William Crutchfield - Coordinator  

 (804) 524-3295 | wcrutchfield@vsu.edu

Michael Wooden - Assistant Director  

 (804) 524-3652 | mwooden@vsu.edu

Nadine Jackson - Administrative Assistant  

 (804) 524-3293 | njackson@vsu.edu

Cheryl Crawford - Administrative Assistant  

 (804) 524-3292 | ccrawford@vsu.edu

Chris Allen - Small Farm Outreach Specialist  

 (804) 896-5311 | callen@vsu.edu

Michael Carter, Jr. - Small Farm Resource Center Coordinator

 (804) 633-9964 | micarter@vsu.edu

 

SMALL FARM OUTREACH AGENTS

 

Derrick Cladd - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

 (804) 892-4489 | dcladd@vsu.edu

Vernon Heath - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

 (804) 892-4518 | vheath@vsu.edu

Michael Carter - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

 (804) 481-1163 | mcarter@vsu.edu

Clifford Somerville - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

 (804) 892-4581 | csomerville@vsu.edu

Roland Terrell - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

 (804) 892-4612 | rterrell@vsu.edu

Grace Summers - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

 (804) 712-0093 |  gsummers@vsu.edu

Susan Cheek - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

 (804) 720-5539 | scheek@vsu.edu

Cassidy Williams - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

 (804) 704-4033 | cwilliams@vsu.edu

Patrick Johnson - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

 (804) 586-8280 | pbjohnson@vsu.edu

Fidelis Okpebholo - Small Farm Outreach Specialist  

 (804) 691-1290 | fokpebholo@vsu.edu

SMALL RUMINANTS

Dahlia O'Brien - Associate Professor, Small Ruminants Specialist  

 (804) 524-6963 | dobrien@vsu.edu

Sustainable and Urban Agriculture

Leonard Githinji - Extension Specialist, Sustainable & Urban Agriculture  

 (804) 524-5962 | lgithinji@vsu.edu

Marcus Comer - Associate Professor, Extension Specialist  

 (804) 524-5467 | mcomer@vsu.edu

Pamela Bingham - Director of Harding St. Urban Ag Center  

 (301) 661-2061 | pbingham@vsu.edu