AGRICULTURE & NATURAL RESOURCES STAFF/FACULTY

AQUACULTURE

Brian Nerrie - Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist  

| (804) 524-5903 | bnerrie@vsu.edu

David Crosby - Extension Specialist, Fish Health  

| (804) 524-5620 | dcrosby@vsu.edu

Debra B. Jones - Administrative Assistant  

| (804) 524-5496 | dbjones@vsu.edu

Louis Landesman - Agent, Southside Aquaculture Development  

| (804) 524-6962 | llandsman@vsu.edu

AQUAPONICS (GReenhouse)

Chris Mullins - Extension Specialist  

| (804) 524-5834 | cmullins@vsu.edu

CULINARY DEMONSTRATIONS

Wanda Johnson - Culinary Specialist  

| (804) 524-5470 | wjohnson@vsu.edu

MARKETING AND AGRIBUSINESS

Theresa Nartea - Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist  

| (804) 524-5491 | tnartea@vsu.edu

NATURAL RESOURCES & Forestry

Joel KociAssociate Extension Specialist, Urban Forestry

| (804) 524-5758 | jkoci@vsu.edu

Marcus Comer - Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist  

| (804) 524-5467 | mcomer@vsu.edu

RANDOLPH FARM

Rudy Grammar - Farm Manager  

| (804) 504-7060 | rgrammer@vsu.edu

Troy Tucker - Mobile Lab Operator/Pavilion  

| (804) 524-5593 | ttucker@vsu.edu

SMALL FRUITS AND VEGETABLES

Leonard Githinji - Extension Specialist, Sustainable & Urban Agriculture  

| (804) 524-5962 | lgithinji@vsu.edu

Mollie Klein - Administrative Assistant  

| (804) 524-5960 | mklein@vsu.edu

Reza Rafie - Extension Specialist, Horticulture  

| (804) 524-5840 | arafie@vsu.edu

SMALL FARM OUTREACH

William Crutchfield - Coordinator  

| (804) 524-5662 | wcrutchfield@vsu.edu

Michael Wooden - Assistant Director  

| (804) 524-6245 | mwooden@vsu.edu

Alvin Adkins - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (804) 524- 6922 | aadkins@vsu.edu

Derrick Cladd - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (919) 235-7020 | dacladd@vt.edu

Vernon Heath - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (804) 829-5675 | vheath@vt.edu

James Hankins - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| jhankins@vsu.edu

Clifton Slade - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (757) 635-3902 | ccslade@vt.edu

Clifford Somerville - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (434) 572-6524 | csomerville@vsu.edu

James Sheppard - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (434) 960-1958 | sscttsvil@aol.com

Roland Terrell - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (804) 892-4612 | rterrell@vsu.edu

Grace Summers - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (804) 712-0093 |  gsummers@vsu.edu

Susan Cheek - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (804) 720-5539 | scheek@vsu.edu

Patrick Johnson - Small Farm Outreach Agent  

| (804) 586-8280 | pbjohnson@vsu.edu

Fidelis Okpebholo - Small Farm Outreach Specialist  

| (804) 691-1290 | fokpebholo@vsu.edu

Nadine Jackson - Administrative Assistant  

| (804) 524-5626 | njackson@vsu.edu

SMALL RUMINANTS

Dahlia O'Brien - Associate Professor, Small Ruminants Specialist  

| (804) 524-6963 | dobrien@vsu.edu

Sustainable and Urban Agriculture

Leonard Githinji - Extension Specialist, Sustainable & Urban Agriculture  

| (804) 524-5962 | lgithinji@vsu.edu

Marcus Comer - Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist  

| (804) 524-5467 | mcomer@vsu.edu

Pamela Bingham - Director of Harding St. Urban Ag Center  

| (301) 661-2061 | pbingham@vsu.edu